top of page
  • Writer's pictureJodi

Rooted in God's Love

“But blessed is the one who trusts in the Lord,

whose confidence is in him.

They will be like a tree planted by the water

that sends out its roots by the stream.

It does not fear when heat comes;

its leaves are always green.

It has no worries in a year of drought

and never fails to bear fruit” (Jeremiah 17:7-8).


May my identity be rooted in God’s Word.

Despite the dark, rocky soil, may I seek Him;

may I live a full, vibrant life honoring Him always.

A life that is grounded in a connection to Him;

a life that knows it is worthy because it is rooted in His love and acceptance.

I cling to my roots, for I know the ‘root of the righteous is immovable’.


Through seeking Him and immersing myself in His Word,

may my intimacy become bold, brave and unapologetic.

I am learning to stand firm; I will not cower from the cost

of following Him. I will no longer run from suffering;

rather, with strength like that of a hearty Balsa tree,

I will continue to grow; I will flourish; I will thrive.


And then my influence, on myself and others, will flourish.

I will not be a bare, sick ‘dead tree’ that harms others’ roots.

I will not infect those around me;

instead I will bear fruit-sharing God’s love.


Lord Jesus, increase my feeling of connectedness to you.

Give me strength and endurance to persevere in my pursuit of you.

Spread wide my testimony of your goodness, grace, forgiveness and love.


May my identity and intimacy with you flourish in a way that influences others to seek you first, seek you always.


Thank you @jennyerlingsson for your wisdom and truth.


(Check out @milkandhoneybooks and @milkandhoneywomen for more truth on your Identity and Intimacy with God and how it can be used to Influence others in many mighty, powerful ways.)


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page