top of page
  • Writer's pictureJodi

Bravely Embracing 2022

I’ve never been one to set resolutions for the New Year or pick a word for the year. But, I do always find myself feeling energized, excited and sometimes a little nervous about the New Year. These feelings come because I prayerfully and intentionally shift my mindset around goals, visions, and dreams that I carry.


Two days into 2022 the scriptures that I have come across remind me that a New Year does bring new beginnings, new adventures, new struggles, and new challenges… but my God never changes.


So, while I am admittedly feeling a little scared about

two journeys I am embarking on in 2022, I also feel brave because I know God is on my side.


As I begin this new year with these journeys, I will remind myself of His faithfulness, His love, His strength, His provision, and His power.


So not if, but when I feel worn down, weary, frustrated, defeated, and unqualified for the journeys that have me feeling a little scared, I will turn to His word, His promises…


“Create in me a pure heart, O God, and renew a steadfast spirit within me”(Psalm 51:10).


“Look, I am about to do something new; even now it is coming. Do you not see it? Indeed, I will make a way in the wilderness, rivers in the desert” (Isaiah 43:19).


Whatever your New Year/New You/New Word looks like or is… trust God, remember He is holding your hand and setting your feet on solid ground. Find faith, hope, and bravery in Him. Pursue your goals, your dreams, your resolutions with a steadfast spirit as you trust that He is doing something new in and through you.


14 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

©2020 by Living To Learn. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page