top of page
  • Writer's pictureJodi

Fresh New Day

But new wine must be put into fresh wineskins. (Luke 5:38)


God’s love is not fresh, it is not new, it is not different. His relentless, unconditional love for me has always been, and it will always be.

***

With the setting and rising of the sun, He gives me fresh beginnings. He grants me the gift of a fresh clean slate, a new day.

***

My ideas, thoughts, actions, feelings and moods are fresh every day. They ebb, flow, and crash like waves of the ocean. But His mercies are new and fresh every morning.

***

No matter what I have said or have done, no matter what I haven’t said or haven’t done, He stays. He remains. His provision, promises and protection are the same.

***

I’m made new each day. The old me has gone. The fresh me has come in Christ.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page